Tag Tuesday: Netflix Book Tag

Yet again, I wasn’t tagged to do this tag, but I love Netflix, and I love books sooooo… I’m gonna do it! This tag was created by Whitney @ A Darker Shade of Whitney. Here we go!

1. Recently Watched: The last book you finished reading.

The last book I finished reading was The Thief by: J.R. Ward. I did a review for it which you can find here!
2. Top Picks: A book/books that have been recommended to you based on book you have previously read.

People have recommended that I read the Timekeeper series by: Tara Sim, due to my love of LGBTQIA+ books and historical fiction (I’ve read these, and I LOVE THEM!). And they’ve also recommended that I read Written in Red by: Anne Bishop due to how much I love the Dark Hunters series by: Sherrilyn Kenyon.
s-l4003. Recently Added: The last book you bought.

The last book I bought was the Black, German Edition of I Am the Messenger by: Markus Zusak. The collecting never ends!!!
4. Popular on Netflix: Books that everyone knows about. (2 you’ve read and 2 you haven’t read or have no interest in reading)

Two books that I’m pretty sure that everyone has read, including me, is The Hate U Give by: Angie Thomas, and A Court of Mist and Fury by: Sarah J. Maas. And for good reason, both of these books are fantastic. And two books that it seems like everyone has read, that I have zero interest in reading, is The Selection by: Kiera Cass, and The Archived by: Victoria Schwab. Though, if we’re being honest, I did try to read The Archived, I just couldn’t get into it, and had to DNF it.
175715645. Comedies: A funny book

By far, the funniest book I’ve ever read, is Hyperbole and A Half by: Allie Brosh. This book, literally, had me crying I was laughing so freakin’ hard. Everyone needs to read it.
6. Dramas: A character who is a drama queen/king.

Jace freakin’ Wayland from The Mortal Instruments series by: Cassandra Clare. I swear, I’ve never read about a more dramatic, and moody, and angsty little buttmunch in my life! Like, UGH! Just calm the heck down, dude.
347332507. Animated: A book with cartoons on the cover

Night of Cake and Puppets by: Laini Taylor. All the illustrations for this book, including the gorgeous ones on the cover, were done by Laini’s amazing husband, Jim Di Bartolo. Like, seriously, Jim is an art GENIUS. Everything he draws is stunning.
8. Watch it again: A book/book series that you want to re-read

I really want to reread all of the books in the Code Name Verity series by: Elizabeth Wein. These are some of my all time favorite books, and I really miss them! Hopefully I’ll get around to them again soon.
1772309. Documentaries: A non-fiction book you’d recommend to everyone

A non-fiction book that I really loved, and that was really important to me, was Without You by: Anthony Rapp. Anthony Rapp was the original Mark in the broadway musical RENT, which is my second favorite musical of all time (behind Hamilton, of course). RENT was a big part of my life in high school, and Mark was always my favorite character, so I really loved reading this book written by the actor that brought him to life. This book also talks a lot about grief, and self-discovery, which are two things I was really struggling with in high school, so this book gave me a lot of comfort.
10. Action and Adventure: An action packed book

Definitely Godsgrave by: Jay Kristoff. It seemed like, every couple of pages or so, the whole world was falling into chaos and people were fighting for their lives! It was awesome.
2544634311. New Releases: A book that just came out or will be coming out soon that you can’t wait to read.

Since I don’t want to sound like a broken record, and keep bringing up the same Zusak book over, and over, and over, I’m going to go with Muse of Nightmares by: Laini Taylor. Laini is an absolute word witch, and I fell head over heels in LOVE with Strange the Dreamer, so I absolutely CANNOT WAIT for the sequel/conclusion.
12. Max: Tag some people

I tag anyone that 1.) has a blog, and 2.) has binge-watched something for more than 3 hours on Netflix. So if you fit that bill: Do the thing!

And that’s that! Now, what about y’all? How you you answer any of these questions? And what’s the last thing you binged on Netflix? Tell me all about it in the comments!

Leave a comment