Tag Tuesday: Hamilton Book Tag.

Oh my god. I’ve been meaning to do this tag for YEARS!!! Like, I honestly can’t believe it’s taken me this long. Hamilton is one of my favorite things ever! Just, sigh, I upset myself. Anywho, this tag was created by Maureen @ maureenkeavy, and AS USUSAL I was not tagged. I just love Hamilton. And books. So here we go!

1.) The Room Where It Happens: Book world you would put yourself in:

28449207

I would say Weep from the Strange the Dreamer Duology by: Laini Taylor. It’s such a rich, and magicial, and stunning world. I’d love to go and just let my eyeballs soak in all the amazing. But I’d want to go after all the conflict gets resolved, of course.
2.) The Schuyler Sisters: Underrated Female Character:

305234

Aislinn from the Wicked Lovely series by: Marissa Marr. No one ever talks about this series, and it’s a shame. It’s probably my favorite faerie series, and the heroine is such a great role model. So often in paranormal-romance books, the leading lady doesn’t make the wisest decsions, but not Aislinn. She was so level headed, and logical, and responsible. And I really just love her, and wish more people knew about her.
3.) My Shot: A character that goes after what they want and doesn’t let anything stop them:

17675462

Adam Parrish from the Raven Cycle Quartet by: Maggie Stiefvater. This is what makes Adam who he is. He is the most focused, and dedicated, and ambitious character I’ve ever read about. And it’s part of why I love him so much. We’re both little Slytherin babies who won’t let anyone or anything stand in our way.
4.) Stay Alive: A character you wish was still alive (SPOILERS!):

19063

Rudy from The Book Thief by: Markus Zusak. Oh man, this one hit so freakin’ hard. He was such a sweet, and genuine, and loyal boy. And he loved Liesel so much, and she loved him. It was so hard to watch him go.
5.) Burn: The most heartbreaking end to a relationship you’ve ever read:

11870085

Hazel and Augustus from The Fault in Our Stars by: John Green. This one hit me really hard too. I know what it’s like to watch a loved one succumb to cancer. I can’t imagine how much harder it would be if it was the person I was in love with. This left me absolutely sobbing in my living room.
6.) You’ll Be Back: Sassiest villain:

images

Villains in books aren’t really sassy, at least not the ones I’ve read about. So I’m just gonna go with the sassiest villain I know: Scar. Always and forever the Sassy King.
7.) The Reynolds Pamphlet – A book with a twist that you didn’t see coming:

21969786

I gotta go with More Than This by: Patrick Ness. And I don’t feel bad about saying there’s a twist, because it happens really early on. Like, in the second chapter.
8.) Non-stop: A series you marathoned:

42899

The Black Dagger Brotherhood by: J.R. Ward. Oh man, I got the first ten books on my eReader, and just read, and read, and read for a straight week. Barely ate, or slept. I was just so freakin’ hooked on this series. It’s so damn good. Everyone needs to read this series!!!
9.) Satisfied: Favorite book with multiple POVs:

15798701

I’m gonna go with a recent favorite: The Watch That Ends the Night by: Allan Wolf. All of the POVs were so distinct, and offered such a broad view of what it was like for all kinds of people, from all kinds of backgrounds, to experience this tragedy. We really did get a 360 view of how this all went down, and how it affected everyone.
10.) Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story: A book/series you feel like will be remembered throughout history:

A Darker Shade final for Irene

I really think that The Shades of Magic series by: V.E. Schwab is going to stand the test of time. I think that, years and years from now, it’s going to be one of those big name fantasy series that everyone is talking about. The story, and the world, and the characters are all so rich, and complex, and fun to read about. I really think our grandkids are gonna be talking about these books.

11.) Helpless: A relationship you were pulling for from the very start:

25760792

Danny and Colton from the Timekeeper series by: Tara Sim! From the minute those boys entered a room together, I was screaming “NOW KISS! NOW KISS!!!!” They’re such sweet, and precious cinnamon rolls, and I just want them to be happy together until the end of time! Heh. See what I did there?
12.) Ten Duel Commandments: Favorite fight scene:

25446343

I’m gonna have to go with Muse of Nightmares by: Laini Taylor. During the big fight, I was on the edge of my seat. I was terrified of what was gonna happen to all my precious babies, and what the affect on the world would be. It was all so tense, and teeth-clentching. It was honestly one of the best fight scenes I’ve ever read.
13.) Say No To This: Guilty pleasure read:

Rereads! Rereads are my guilty pleasure. I have SOOOOO MANYYY books on my TBR, it’s not even funny. So whenever I pick up a book and reread it, I feel so freakin’ guilty.
14.) What Comes Next: A series you wish had more books:

17675462

THE RAVEN CYCLE BY: MAGGIE STIEFVATER!!!! I mean, I know we’re getting The Dreamer Trilogy, but I want to see more Gansey, and Blue, and Henry, and the women of Fox Way!!! I wanna see all my faves together again!!!
15.) Right Hand Man – Favorite BROTP:

A Darker Shade final for Irene

Ugh, Kell and Rhy from The Shades of Magic series by: V.E. Schwab! They’re so sweet, and loyal, and dreamy. And they care about eachother so very, very much. Their relationship was probably my favorite in the entire series. We need more devoted Bros.
16.) What’d I Miss: A book or series you were late to reading:

9361589

I’m pretty sure I’m the last person on Earth to read The Night Circus by: Erin Morgenstern. I didn’t read it until last year. I KNOW I KNOW!!! But it’s such a hyped book, and so many people are obsessed with it! I was afraid it was going to live up to my expectations. But it totally did! It’s such a beautiful book. I understand why it’s so many peoples favorite.

Whew! That was a long one, huh? But I really wanted to do the bonus questions! I just love all these songs so much! But what about y’all? Do you agree with my answers? What’s your favorite Hamilton song? Let me know down in the comments!

Leave a comment